clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Everton to face Leicester City in FA Cup third round

The Toffees will be looking to advance and win their first trophy since 1995.

Leicester City v Everton - Premier League Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

Everton will face last years Premier League champions Leicester City in the Emirates FA Cup third round. The game will be played on Saturday 7th January, with kickoff at 3pm BST (10am EST, 7am PST).

The last time that the two sides met the Foxes were officially crowned champions at the King Power Stadium. Ranieri's men ran out 3-1 winners as they comfortably beat the Blues with Jamie Vardy bagging two while Andy King got on the scoresheet.

Leicester City v Everton - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Kevin Mirallas got himself a goal in the 88th minute but it was a day to forget for Everton, seeing a club like Leicester winning the league while they stumbled to a bottom half finish for the second time in two years.

Everton will now be looking for revenge as they hope to finish break their trophy drought, having not had their hands on silverware for 21 years.

The ties are due to be played between the 6th and 9th of January and the tie will be played at Goodison Park.

Here is the rest of the Third Round draw -

Ipswich Town v Lincoln/Oldham

Barrow v Rochdale

Manchester United v Reading

Hull v Swansea

Sunderland v Burnley

QPR v Blackburn

Millwall v Bournemouth

West Ham v Manchester City

Brighton v MK Dons/Charlton

Blackpool v Barnsley

Wigan v Nottm Forest

Birmingham v Newcastle

Chelsea v Peterborough/Notts County

Middlesbrough v Sheff Weds

West Brom v Derby County

Everton v Leicester

Liverpool v Newport/Plymouth

Wycombe v Northampton/Stourbridge

Watford v Burton Albion

Preston v Arsenal

Cardiff v Fulham

Stoke v Wolves

Cambridge Utd v Leeds

Bristol City v Shrewsbury/Fleetwood

Huddersfield v Port Vale

Tottenham v Aston Villa

Brentford v Halifax/Eastleigh

Bolton v Crystal Palace

Norwich v Southampton

Sutton Utd v AFC Wimbledon

Accrington v Luton

Rotherham v Oxford/Macclesfield