clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Everton to find out FA Cup opponents on Monday

Draw is on Monday night

Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

The draw for the FA Cup Third Round is to be conducted on Monday at 7pm. Everton will, of course, be preparing for their game at home under the lights against Crystal Palace. The event will be broadcast live on BBC Two.

This year's draw will be conducted in Cardiff. The Millenium Stadium is also located in Cardiff, hosts of the FA Cup finals between 2001-7 during construction of the new Wembley. The Third Round consists of 32 matches, to be played during the weekend of 8th-11th January.

Of the 64 team's to be drawn, the Everton ball is #16 while their Merseyside rivals Liverpool are #23. Their neighbours Manchester United are #25 and Manchester City will be #24. London sides Arsenal are #2 while Chelsea are #13.

Here is the full list of ball numbers to be drawn from the famous velvet bag -

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Birmingham City
5 Blackburn Rovers
6 Bolton Wanderers
7 Brentford
8 Brighton & Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Cardiff City
12 Charlton Athletic
13 Chelsea
14 Crystal Palace
15 Derby County
16 Everton
17 Fulham
18 Huddersfield Town
19 Hull City
20 Ipswich Town
21 Leeds United
22 Leicester City
23 Liverpool
24 Manchester City
25 Manchester United
26 Middlesbrough
27 Milton Keynes Dons
28 Newcastle United
29 Norwich City
30 Nottingham Forest
31 Preston North End
32 Queens Park Rangers
33 Reading
34 Rotherham United
35 Sheffield Wednesday
36 Southampton
37 Stoke City
38 Sunderland
39 Swansea City
40 Tottenham Hotspur
41 Watford
42 West Bromwich Albion
43 West Ham United
44 Wolverhampton Wanderers
45 Bradford City or Chesham United
46 Barnet or Newport County
47 Peterborough United or Luton Town
48 Portsmouth or Accrington Stanley
49 Stourbridge or Eastleigh
50 Northampton Town or Northwich Victoria
51 Exeter City or Port Vale
52 Cambridge United or Doncaster Rovers
53 Grimsby Town or Shrewsbury Town
54 Yeovil Town or Stevenage
55 Rochdale or Bury
56 Welling United or Carlisle United
57 Leyton Orient or Scunthorpe United
58 Millwall or Wycombe Wanderers
59 Colchester United or Altrincham
60 Chesterfield or Walsall
61 Sheffield United or Oldham Athletic
62 Salford City or Hartlepool United
63 Dagenham & Redbridge or Whitehawk
64 Oxford United or Forest Green Rovers