clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Everton release 25-player squad for Premier League

No real surprises here.

Chris Brunskill

Everton have announced their final squad for the Premier League now that the transfer window is closed. This squad list cannot be changed until the next transfer window opens in January, though emergency loans and free agent signings can be added in that time. The rules that govern the squads are as follows:

Of the squad of 25 players, a maximum of 17 players can be ineligible for 'Home Grown Player' status. Under-21 players are eligible over and above the limit of 25 players per squad.

Home grown players are defined as those who have been registered with any club tied to the FA for three whole seasons or 36 months prior to their 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21). The 36 months do not have to have been in one continuous stretch.

Player, with ‘Home Grown' status

  1. Alcaraz, Antolin (No)
  2. Baines, Leighton John (Yes)
  3. Barry, Gareth (Yes)
  4. Besic, Muhamed (No)
  5. Coleman, Seamus (No)
  6. Distin, Sylvain (No)
  7. Eto’o Fils, Samuel (No)
  8. Gibson, Darron Thomas Daniel (Yes)
  9. Hibbert, Anthony James (Yes)
  10. Howard, Timothy Matthew (No)
  11. Jagielka, Philip Nikodem (Yes)
  12. Kone, Arouna (No)
  13. McAleny, Conor Michael (Yes)
  14. McCarthy, James (Yes)
  15. McGeady, Aiden John (No)
  16. Mirallas Y Castillo, Kevin Antonio Joel Gislain (No)
  17. Naismith, Steven John (No)
  18. Osman, Leon (Yes)
  19. Oviedo Jiminez, Bryan Josue (No)
  20. Pienaar, Steven (No)
  21. Robles Blazquez, Joel (No)
  22. Santos da Silva Junior, Francisco (No)
  23. Twasam, Christian Atsu (No)

Everton Under-21 players (contract and scholars)

  1. Bainbridge, Jack
  2. Barkley, Ross
  3. Birch, Arlen Tom
  4. Brewster, Delial Edmund
  5. Broadhead, Nathan Paul
  6. Browning, Tyias
  7. Byrne, Sam John
  8. Charsley, Henry William James
  9. Connolly, Callum Alexander
  10. Davies, Thomas
  11. Donohue, Michael John
  12. Dowell, Kieran O’neil
  13. Duffus, Courtney
  14. Duffus, Tyrone Errol
  15. Dyson, Calum William
  16. Edge, Charley Joseph
  17. Galloway, Brendan Joel Zibusiso
  18. Garbutt, Luke
  19. Graham, Aidan James
  20. Grant, Conor James
  21. Green, George William
  22. Griffiths, Russel John
  23. Henen, David Boris Philippe
  24. Hewelt, Mateusz Tomasz
  25. Holland, Nathan Elliot
  26. Hope, Hallam Robert
  27. Hunt, Connor James
  28. Jones, Gethin Wynne
  29. Kennedy, Matthew
  30. Kenny, Jon Joe
  31. Langton, Curtis John
  32. Ledson, Ryan Graham
  33. Long, Christopher
  34. Lukaku, Romelu Menama
  35. Lundstram, John David
  36. McLaughlin, Ben Padraic
  37. Mellen, Jamie David
  38. Myers, Spencer Richard
  39. Newell, George Stephen
  40. O’loughlin, Ciaran Patrick
  41. Pennington, Matthew
  42. Robinson, Antonee
  43. Stanek, Jindrich
  44. Stones, John
  45. Thorniley, Jordan
  46. Walsh, Liam
  47. Williams, Joseph Michael
  48. Yarney, Josef Charles
  49. Yates, James John