clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Seamus Coleman named to the PFA Team of the Year

For the first time in his career, Everton fullback Seamus Coleman has been named to the PFA Team of the Year.

Chris Brunskill

Everton fullback Seamus Coleman was named to the 2014 Professional Footballers Association's Premier League team of the year. It's the first time in the Irish international's career that he has been honored by the PFA.

Coleman has had a break out season in 2013/14, making 39 appearances, with 38 starts, so far, along with seven goals. All three totals are career highs for the defender.

It's the third start season in a row that an Everton player was named to the PFA team of the year list. Liverpool and Chelsea led the way with three players from each team making the list. Luis Suarez was named the PFA player of the year.

Here's the eleven players named to this year's list:

Petr Cech (Chelsea), Luke Shaw (Southampton), Vincent Kompany (Man City), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Seamus Coleman (Everton), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Yaya Toure (Man City), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Adam Lallana (Southampton), Luis Suarez (Liverpool), Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool).