clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

February Fixture Changes for Everton

Blues will be on the telly more often

Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Everton announced that there have been some changes to their February Premier League schedule. The highest profile of these is the Merseyside Derby at Goodison Park, which will still be played on Saturday 7th February, but is now a later kickoff and will be live on Sky Sports to ensure Liverpool get the full amount of fawning from the so-called analysts. The Blues trip to Stamford Bridge four days later will also be a late kickoff, live on BT Sport.

Leicester City, who were originally playing at Goodison on Saturday 21st February, will now play Everton a day later on Sunday 22nd February, kicking off at 2.05pm live on Sky Sports.

The last game of the month away at Arsenal, which was initially scheduled for Saturday 28th February, has been pushed out to Sunday 1st March, also a 2.05pm kick-off and live on Sky Sports.

Everton v Liverpool - Saturday 7 February - 5:30pm BST (12:30pm EST, 9:30am PST)

Chelsea v Everton - Wednesday 11 February - 7:45pm BST (2:45pm EST, 11:45am PST)

Everton v Leicester City - Sunday 22 February - 2.05pm BST (9:05am EST, 6:05am, PST)

Arsenal v Everton - Sunday 1 March - 2.05pm (9:05am EST, 6:05am, PST)

Mixed in with this are two Europa League knockout Round of 32 games against BSC Young Boys, and if Everton make it to the Fifth Round of the FA Cup, which could make for a very hectic February and a pretty busy March as well.

Sat 31st Jan - Away at Crystal Palace (Premier League)

Sat 7th Feb - Home to Liverpool (Premier League)

Wed 11th Feb - Away at Chelsea (Premier League)

Sat 14th Feb - ??? (FA Cup Fifth Round)

Thu 19th Feb - Away at BSC Young Boys (Europa League Round of 32, Game 1)

Sun 22nd Feb - Home to Leicester City (Premier League)

Thu 26th Feb - Home to BSC Young Boys (Europa League Round of 32, Game 2)

Sun 1st Mar - Away at Arsenal (Premier League)

Wed 4th Mar - Away at Stoke City (Premier League)

Sat 7th Mar - ??? (FA Cup Sixth Round)

Thu 12th Mar - ??? (Europa League Round of 16, Game 1)

Sat 14th Mar - Home to Newcastle (Premier League)

Thu 19th Mar - ??? (Europa League Round of 16, Game 2)

Sat 21st Mar - Away at Queens Park Rangers (Premier League)

One hopes the FA will step in and move around some fixtures to ease Roberto Martinez's burden, but the best course of action would be for the Blues to strengthen in the January transfer window, though it sounds like that will not be happening.