clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Europa League draw - live thread

New, comments

Follow along live as we see who Everton will face in the Round of 32.

Europa League trophy
Europa League trophy
Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Everton will take on Queens Park Rangers later today, but before that there's the not-so-small matter of finding out who the Toffees will take on in the first knockout round of the UEFA Europa League. The twelve group winners from the first round all go through as seeded teams. Eight third-placed teams from the group stage of the Champions League were relegated to the Europa tourney, and the best four of these will also be seeded. The remaining four teams join the twelve second-placed teams from the Europa as unseeded teams. Teams from the same nation will be kept apart during this knockout round, but all restrictions are off beginning the Round of 16.

Italy (with a round of 32 record five teams) boasts the biggest single contingent in the draw, with the Netherlands, Spain and England having three representatives. There are two each from Russia, Belgium, Germany, Turkey and Ukraine and one from Scotland, Switzerland, Denmark, Poland, Greece, Portugal, Austria and France.

The Champions League draw happens first at 12pm CET (11am UK, 6am EST, 3am PST), followed by the Europa League draw at 1pm CET (12pm UK, 7am EST, 4am PST)

Seeded

  • MönchengladbachMönchengladbach(GER)
  • Club BruggeClub Brugge(BEL)
  • BeşiktaşBeşiktaş(TUR)
  • SalzburgSalzburg(AUT)
  • Dinamo MoskvaDinamo Moskva(RUS)
  • InternazionaleInternazionale(ITA)
  • FeyenoordFeyenoord(NED)
  • EvertonEverton(ENG)
  • NapoliNapoli(ITA)
  • Dynamo KyivDynamo Kyiv(UKR)
  • FiorentinaFiorentina(ITA)
  • LegiaLegia(POL)
  • OlympiacosOlympiacos(GRE)
  • SportingSporting(POR)
  • AthleticAthletic(ESP)
  • ZenitZenit(RUS)

Unseeded

  • VillarrealVillarreal(ESP)
  • TorinoTorino(ITA)
  • TottenhamTottenham(ENG)
  • CelticCeltic(SCO)
  • PSVPSV(NED)
  • DniproDnipro(UKR)
  • SevillaSevilla(ESP)
  • WolfsburgWolfsburg(GER)
  • Young BoysYoung Boys(SUI)
  • AaBAaB(DEN)
  • GuingampGuingamp(FRA)
  • TrabzonsporTrabzonspor(TUR)
  • AnderlechtAnderlecht(BEL)
  • AjaxAjax(NED)
  • LiverpoolLiverpool(ENG)
  • RomaRoma(ITA)

Follow along in the comments section as we'll keep you updated on Everton's opponents. Read our draw preview for brief introductions to all our possible matchups.